Fluid Power Society of India (FPSI) is proud to present the latest edition of our annual international event, Fluid Power Technical Seminar (FPTS) 2022 on June 17 & 18, 2022, which also marks the beginning of our 3-year Golden Jubilee Celebrations (2022-2024). We expect improved interest in international participation from countries in Europe, USA, Japan, and other South-East Asian countries during these celebrations.

FPTS 2022 will see a special focus on the status of R&D in the field of Fluid Power in India. The aim of FPSI is to bring industry and academia together on a single platform to work towards the establishment of a world-class R&D facility to provide an impetus to the growth of the Fluid Power industry in India.

We will have a Panel Discussion with stalwarts of the Indian Fluid Power industry to discuss the status of R&D in India and the way forward. Technical Papers will also be presented by reputed subject matter experts on themes such as Design for Environment (including Energy Efficiency & Miniaturization), Digitization, and Electrification or Hybrid Model (Electrical / Electronics / Mechanical).

Along with FPTS technical sessions, we will also have the Fluid Power Professionals Day (FPPD) celebration on June 18, 2022 where we honour eminent industry professionals with the Pascal Award.

This year, we are proud to honour Mr. Christian Kienzle (Chairman, Argo-Hytos) and Mr. M. Seethapathy Rao (MD, Hycom Engineering) for their enormous contributions to the Indian Fluid Power industry.

The inaugural M. S. Yoganarasimha Prize for Innovation in Design will be awarded to the winner of Fluid Power Challenge 2022. The winner will receive the trophy and a cash award of INR 10,000/-. The M. S. Yoganarasimha Prize for Innovation in Design 2022 trophy and cash award is sponsored by Precision Engineering Accessories (PREAC Fluid Power) led by Mr. Sandip Sodha, Managing Director.

FPTS 2022 – Brochure
FPTS 2022 – Event Schedule
FPTS 2022 – Registration