…and so the fluid flows…

From the Editor’s Desk…

We are in the beginning of the financial year 2023-2024. For Fluid Power Society of India also it is an exciting time as hectic preparations are on for the annual technical seminar FPTS 2023 beginning 19th of June 2023. This year, it is all the more special as it is the Golden Jubilee Year of our Society. Just as in a human experience, this golden jubilee is a milestone in the life of our society.

The Fluid Power Society of India was established in the year 1973 as a non -profit professional body committed to promoting fluid power knowledge and technology in the country. The fluid power industry also evolved comprehensively over the last five decades and has generated intensive research, efficient production systems and the best of all, a variety of integrated applications, interlinking many allied technologies.

The first technical program to be held in June 2023 is the Fluid Power Technical Seminar FPTS 2023. Since the fluid power is applied in various sectors, sessions are arranged in the Industrial, Infra, Automobile, Aerospace, Agricultural and Health sectors. With its inherent versatility, newer applications are being developed. But keeping in the environmental impact, sustainability criteria is also emphasized.

Further programs include a separate seminar FPRD 2023, which will emphasize the interaction between industry and academia and evaluate how we are prepared to face the future with innovative R&D solutions.

Hope the fluid power fraternity will make use of the opportunity and contribute to the growth of fluid power and thus the nation!

Participate and Encourage Golden Jubilee Celebrations!!!

Let the fluid flow!!

News & Events

The Coimbatore Chapter of the Fluid Power Society of India (FPSI) held its 2nd General Body Meeting on March 14th, 2023 to elect new office bearers and council members for the upcoming two-year term.

Mr. Shrikant S. Bairagi of Argo Hytos Pvt. Ltd. was elected as the Chairman along with Mr. T Manivanan of Sudarshan Fluidtech as the Vice-Chairman and Mr. Kaustubha Parkhi of Fluidics Engineers Pvt. Ltd as the General Secretary. The Treasurer elected was Mr. M Senthilvel of PSG iTech with Mr. Jayaprakash U L of Argo Hytos Pvt. Ltd. and Dr. Pasupathy A S of Kumaraguru College of Technology as the Industry and Institution Members respectively.

These newly elected officials will serve for the next two years and work to promote the advancement of Fluid Power technology in India. This election of new office bearers is expected to enhance the functioning and operations of the Coimbatore Chapter of FPSI and drive its initiatives to create more opportunities in the Fluid Power industry. Speaking about the outcome of the 2nd General Body Meeting, FPSI expressed its gratitude to all participants and wished the newly elected office bearers and council members success in their new roles. The organization also emphasized its continued commitment to promoting Fluid Power technology in India.

The FPSI Coimbatore Chapter encouraged interested parties to contact Mr. Parkhi, the newly elected General Secretary, for further information on the chapter and its activities.

News & Events

The chapter conducted the first ever virtual “Mega Fluid Power Championship Quiz” on 4 September 2021 with eleven participating engineering colleges in the region. PSG iTech and KCT were the winners and runners-up respectively. The trophies were awarded to the winners in person on 21 October 2021.